Skip to main content

B-line bus service in Sydney


Hahaha... I read all the comments and it was just a bunch of people whingeing.. at least the Pittwater Road people are getting a new bus service.. unlike us 'inland' people who haven't had a service improvement or upgrade in at least 20 years or probably never in my lifetime... and now with that new fucking huge hospital they don't think about putting more bus services to the area? 

Day or night the traffic around there is a fucking nightmare and you mark my words the number of car parking spaces the hospital has will run out in under 5 years ... bc nobody here uses public transport and they never do anything to make it better. 

People here obviously love sitting in traffic jams or standing up in buses for over an hour. This is one of the nicest areas in Sydney to live but the absolute worst for transport. I can't imagine what hell it will be in the years to come...

Oh yeah that's right... buulding a tunnel will solve everything .. until we arrive at Wynyard and now have to wait an hour to get through that damn intersection.

Too many clueless people er idiots making important decisions...

Article: https://transportnsw.info/travel-info/ways-to-get-around/bus/b-line-bus-service

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Public transport just doesn't work in Australia

(pic: space required to move 60 people) I was writing letters to Sydney's transport authority 20 years ago about the pathetic state of public transport in this area.. I see that they haven't done anything since and have made it worse with plans to build more freeways, overpasses and tunnels. The other day I was driving to Chatswood to drop hubby at the station (I didn't dare drive to the airport, it would've probably taken 3 hours) and it took 20 mins to drive 2km along Warringah Rd. It was only 7am but since it was raining heavily and a weekday the road was completely blocked. Now this stretch of road runs right near the new fandangled hospital. What dickhead decided to build a giant hospital on one of the worst bottlenecks in Sydney? As I sat in the car not moving I thought to myself I'd hate to be someone in an ambulance.. where the fuck would the ambulance go? It would have to drive on the other side of the road facing oncoming traffic which is ...

Cycling?

Thirty years ago, 63% of Beijingers pedalled to work. Now only 12% do. Many people think that cycling is only for the poor. A dating-show contestant famously quipped in 2010 that she would “rather cry in a BMW than smile on a bike.” I think people in every country (except maybe Germany and northern Europe) think cycling and public transport is for the poor. Article: In China, bikes are back