Skip to main content

Blind and drunk monkeys

PTV how I hate thee... I'm going from Flinders St to Footscray on the train now.. A total of 3 stops. It's leaving from platform 9. But the next one will leave from platform 5. It could also leave from platform 6 or 10. WHAT THE HELL MELBOURNE?

In every other metro on earth the same suburban line stops on the same fucking platforms. But in Melbourne that means if you are in the city going to the same place every time you still need to look at the timetable every single time every single day because the ADHD train line designers can't decide where to stop. 

In Melbourne they can't decide what bloody platform to go to nor which direction the line should run. I'm still convinced the PTV people and town planners here are blind and drunk monkeys.

After always being late to my appointments as PTV has fucked me around so many times with their network disruptions I gave myself extra time and I've now arrived at my destination 30mins early. I can't get my timing right for anything.

Seriously WHO voted this the most liveable city?

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Public transport just doesn't work in Australia

(pic: space required to move 60 people) I was writing letters to Sydney's transport authority 20 years ago about the pathetic state of public transport in this area.. I see that they haven't done anything since and have made it worse with plans to build more freeways, overpasses and tunnels. The other day I was driving to Chatswood to drop hubby at the station (I didn't dare drive to the airport, it would've probably taken 3 hours) and it took 20 mins to drive 2km along Warringah Rd. It was only 7am but since it was raining heavily and a weekday the road was completely blocked. Now this stretch of road runs right near the new fandangled hospital. What dickhead decided to build a giant hospital on one of the worst bottlenecks in Sydney? As I sat in the car not moving I thought to myself I'd hate to be someone in an ambulance.. where the fuck would the ambulance go? It would have to drive on the other side of the road facing oncoming traffic which is ...

Cycling?

Thirty years ago, 63% of Beijingers pedalled to work. Now only 12% do. Many people think that cycling is only for the poor. A dating-show contestant famously quipped in 2010 that she would “rather cry in a BMW than smile on a bike.” I think people in every country (except maybe Germany and northern Europe) think cycling and public transport is for the poor. Article: In China, bikes are back