I've got a headache... Can this be over please... Whose bright idea was it to move into a place 10sqm smaller than our previous apartment? Oh yeah... Us. That's because we don't want to and can't get a second car and there isn't much availability next to a train station in a nice suburb and near the freeway... If 3br apartments actually existed (yeah OK they do but are extremely rare and are usually penthouses and too expensive) we would have gotten one... But alas I will never get used to the Australian lifestyle of living in a suburb with nothing except houses and spending your whole life driving or commuting long hours on public transport... I can't see how driving everywhere polluting the environment and screwing up your back is good for anyone...
(pic: space required to move 60 people) I was writing letters to Sydney's transport authority 20 years ago about the pathetic state of public transport in this area.. I see that they haven't done anything since and have made it worse with plans to build more freeways, overpasses and tunnels. The other day I was driving to Chatswood to drop hubby at the station (I didn't dare drive to the airport, it would've probably taken 3 hours) and it took 20 mins to drive 2km along Warringah Rd. It was only 7am but since it was raining heavily and a weekday the road was completely blocked. Now this stretch of road runs right near the new fandangled hospital. What dickhead decided to build a giant hospital on one of the worst bottlenecks in Sydney? As I sat in the car not moving I thought to myself I'd hate to be someone in an ambulance.. where the fuck would the ambulance go? It would have to drive on the other side of the road facing oncoming traffic which is ...
Comments
Post a Comment