Skip to main content

Melbourne seriously has the worst public transport of any developed city

I'll say it once. I'll say it 3000 times. Melbourne seriously has the worst public transport of any developed city I've ever been to. FFS there is no place called 'all stops'. 

Can you bloody list the names of the stations that you'll be stopping at if sometimes er you don't stop at all of them?

Can you stop changing your mind which direction you want to run? And which platform you'll stop at? And if you'll do the city circle shit or not?

It's fun carrying 5kg of groceries Inc frozen goods in 30° heat walking around in circles and getting lost bc your signage is hopelessly inadequate. 

Bloody hell I have to pay nearly $10 a day for this shit.

I'm sorry, but you don't deserve the 'worlds most liveable city' title when your transport is an utter nightmare for newcomers and a rip off too.

Today was the 6th time I've gotten lost going in the wrong direction or to the wrong place. And twice in one day. That's a record for me. I've never ever gotten lost in Paris or London even while taking buses!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Public transport just doesn't work in Australia

(pic: space required to move 60 people) I was writing letters to Sydney's transport authority 20 years ago about the pathetic state of public transport in this area.. I see that they haven't done anything since and have made it worse with plans to build more freeways, overpasses and tunnels. The other day I was driving to Chatswood to drop hubby at the station (I didn't dare drive to the airport, it would've probably taken 3 hours) and it took 20 mins to drive 2km along Warringah Rd. It was only 7am but since it was raining heavily and a weekday the road was completely blocked. Now this stretch of road runs right near the new fandangled hospital. What dickhead decided to build a giant hospital on one of the worst bottlenecks in Sydney? As I sat in the car not moving I thought to myself I'd hate to be someone in an ambulance.. where the fuck would the ambulance go? It would have to drive on the other side of the road facing oncoming traffic which is ...

Cycling?

Thirty years ago, 63% of Beijingers pedalled to work. Now only 12% do. Many people think that cycling is only for the poor. A dating-show contestant famously quipped in 2010 that she would “rather cry in a BMW than smile on a bike.” I think people in every country (except maybe Germany and northern Europe) think cycling and public transport is for the poor. Article: In China, bikes are back