Skip to main content

Sydney's buses suck too

Hello Sydney! Hello suburbia and car lovers and shit transport!

So I think Sydney's public transport is better than Melbourne's. And it is but only if you compare trains... when you live in the middle of a forest with no transport except fucking shit house buses it's equally shit.

It's been 40 mins since I left home and I'm still waiting for a bus. It's 4pm so it's almost peak hour so there should be lots of them. There are no seats, no shade. It's fucking boiling hot and there is a jackhammer across the road going.

A bus finally comes and it can't pick anyone up because it's full of school kids. FFS if you want to send your kid to a school 10km from home YOU arrange the transport. It's not a fucking school bus.
So then another bus comes along shortly after and there is a driver changeover!

Now to take at least 45mins to travel 10km bc your entire suburb has been turned into a fucking gigantic construction zone...

So in total it'll take me 85mins to travel 10km!

Because some idiots decided to build a hospital on a major intersection, one of the worst bottlenecks in Sydney... And guess what? Bc the transport is almost non existent and worse than a third world country's everyone will have to drive creating even more bottlenecks! Great fucking urban planning as usual.

Ready to kill people seriously.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Public transport just doesn't work in Australia

(pic: space required to move 60 people) I was writing letters to Sydney's transport authority 20 years ago about the pathetic state of public transport in this area.. I see that they haven't done anything since and have made it worse with plans to build more freeways, overpasses and tunnels. The other day I was driving to Chatswood to drop hubby at the station (I didn't dare drive to the airport, it would've probably taken 3 hours) and it took 20 mins to drive 2km along Warringah Rd. It was only 7am but since it was raining heavily and a weekday the road was completely blocked. Now this stretch of road runs right near the new fandangled hospital. What dickhead decided to build a giant hospital on one of the worst bottlenecks in Sydney? As I sat in the car not moving I thought to myself I'd hate to be someone in an ambulance.. where the fuck would the ambulance go? It would have to drive on the other side of the road facing oncoming traffic which is ...

Cycling?

Thirty years ago, 63% of Beijingers pedalled to work. Now only 12% do. Many people think that cycling is only for the poor. A dating-show contestant famously quipped in 2010 that she would “rather cry in a BMW than smile on a bike.” I think people in every country (except maybe Germany and northern Europe) think cycling and public transport is for the poor. Article: In China, bikes are back